Somerset v Worcestershire
Gillette Cup 1980 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 2nd July 1980 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 2 wickets
UmpiresC Cook, RS Herman
Man of the MatchDJ Humphries

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*BC Roselbw b Pridgeon38      
SM Gavaskarc Turner b Inchmore15      
PW Denningb Younis Ahmed35      
PM Roebucklbw b Alleyne34      
IT Bothamc Humphries b Alleyne3      
VJ Marksc Turner b Cumbes2      
+DJS Taylorc Turner b Cumbes1      
D Breakwelllbw b Pridgeon12      
KF Jenningsb Alleyne1      
HR Moseleylbw b Pridgeon0      
HEI Gorenot out0      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-83, 3-117, 4-126, 5-140, 6-142, 7-162, 8-165, 9-165, 10-165 (49.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Alleyne10   1273--   20.002.70
Inchmore9   0351--   54.003.89
Pridgeon9.13253--   18.332.73
Younis Ahmed12   1271--   72.002.25
Cumbes9   2272--   27.003.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*GM Turnerb Gore7      
JA Ormrodnot out22      
PA Nealelbw b Gore9      
EJO Hemsleyc Taylor b Gore5      
Younis Ahmedc Jennings b Marks13      
DN Patelb Botham1      
+DJ Humphrieslbw b Botham51      
JD Inchmorerun out9      
HL Alleynec Moseley b Botham19      
AP Pridgeonnot out13      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 3 w)19
Total(8 wickets, 59.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-24, 3-31, 4-33, 5-59, 6-78, 7-124, 8-131
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Botham12   5213--   24.001.75
Moseley12   3360--   -3.00
Gore12   3193--   24.001.58
Jennings10   3350--   -3.50
Marks8.23211--   50.002.52
Breakwell5   0170--   -3.40

--> HL Alleyne passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> HEI Gore achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive