Glamorgan v Kent
Tilcon Trophy 1980 (Final)
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 27th June 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGlamorgan won by 54 runs
UmpiresR Aspinall, CT Spencer
Man of the MatchGC Holmes

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Jonesc Cowdrey b Jarvis38      
JA Hopkinsc Cowdrey b Dilley1      
MJ Llewellynnot out2      
Javed Miandadb Hills68      
NG Featherstonec Rowe b Jarvis61      
GC Holmesnot out87      
*BJ Lloyddid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
EA Moseleydid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-54, 3-165, 4-270
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Dilley8   1231--   48.002.88
Jarvis9   0452--   27.005.00
Hills11   0601--   66.005.45
Spelman11   2610--   -5.55
Shepherd6   2190--   -3.17
Johnson10   0490--   -4.90

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CJC Rowec EW Jones b AA Jones5      
GW Johnsonc Llewellyn b Lloyd19      
MR Bensonb Holmes34      
CS Cowdreyc Javed Miandad b Holmes22      
*AGE Ealhamc Llewellyn b Holmes59      
JN Shepherdb Moseley22      
+SNV Watertonc EW Jones b Moseley26      
RW Hillsc Llewellyn b Holmes11      
GR Dilleyb Moseley12      
GD Spelmannot out1      
KBS Jarvisb Moseley0      
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-44, 3-73, 4-93, 5-139, 6-165, 7-194, 8-211, 9-222, 10-222 (48.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
AA Jones8   1411--   48.005.12
Cordle9   0310--   -3.44
Holmes11   2604--   16.505.45
Moseley9.41224--   14.502.28
Lloyd11   2571--   66.005.18





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive