Warwickshire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1980
VenueGriff and Coton Ground, Nuneaton on 22nd June 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 26 runs
PointsWarwickshire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, DJ Dennis

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*DL Amissc Cook b TM Lamb81      
TA Lloydb Griffiths80      
JA Claughtonc Williams b Watts22      
GW Humpagec Cook b Sarfraz Nawaz29      
AM Ferreiralbw b Griffiths0      
+C Maynardnot out9      
PR Olivernot out0      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
DC Hopkinsdid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-140, 2-181, 3-200, 4-200, 5-229
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   0491--   48.006.12
Griffiths8   0452--   24.005.62
Watts7   0361--   42.005.14
TM Lamb8   0451--   48.005.62
Williams6   0460--   -7.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Cookb Small1      
W Larkinslbw b Small0      
AJ Lamblbw b Hopkins48      
RG Williamsc Maynard b Rouse69      
TJ Yardleyb Hopkins7      
+G Sharpc Amiss b Small29      
Sarfraz Nawazc Hopkins b Rouse5      
*PJ Wattsnot out24      
RM Carternot out3      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 7 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-91, 4-113, 5-170, 6-170, 7-186
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Small8   0423--   16.005.25
Rouse6   0272--   18.004.50
Ferreira5   0350--   -7.00
Doshi8   2230--   -2.88
Hopkins8   0402--   24.005.00
Humpage2   0190--   -9.50

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> TA Lloyd passed his previous highest score of 74 in ListA matches
--> BJ Griffiths reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive