Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th June 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresWE Alley, TW Spencer
Man of the MatchTM Lamb

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddrun out18     
SB Hassanc Sharp b TM Lamb10     
HT Tunnicliffec Cook b TM Lamb13     
*CEB Riceb TM Lamb3     
DW Randallc TM Lamb b Griffiths48     
JD Birchb TM Lamb1     
+CC Curzonlbw b Willey15     
RJ Hadleeb Sarfraz Nawaz22     
EE Hemmingsc Williams b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
KE Cooperb Sarfraz Nawaz2     
MK Borenot out0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-43, 3-46, 4-49, 5-57, 6-80, 7-115, 8-119, 9-136, 10-143 (51.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz9   3223--18.002.44
Watts11   1330---3.00
TM Lamb11   6114--16.501.00
Willey9   1341--54.003.78
Larkins3   090---3.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Cookc and b Tunnicliffe66     
W Larkinsc Rice b Hadlee1     
RG Williamsb Hadlee59     
AJ Lambnot out3     
P Willeynot out5     
TJ Yardleydid not bat      
*PJ Wattsdid not bat      
+G Sharpdid not bat      
Sarfraz Nawazdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 nb, 1 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 47.1 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-124, 3-128
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee11   2242--33.002.18
Cooper8   1210---2.62
Hemmings9   2280---3.11
Bore11   3230---2.09

--> P Willey passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive