Lancashire v Scotland
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group A)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 22nd May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 61 runs
PointsLancashire 2; Scotland 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, HD Bird
Man of the MatchD Lloyd

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedyc and b Johnston38     
D Lloydrun out113     
J Abrahamsb Johnston0     
*FC Hayesnot out43     
BW Reidynot out12     
I Cockbaindid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
+CJ Scottdid not bat      
MF Malonedid not bat      
W Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 w)7
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-125, 3-176
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith5   190---1.80
Clark7   2320---4.57
Donald7   0250---3.57
Black4   0170---4.25
Moir10   0540---5.40
Goddard11   1260---2.36
Johnston11   0432--33.003.91

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TB Racionzerb Hughes30     
WA Donaldc Cockbain b Hughes4     
RG Swanc Scott b Simmons2     
+BK Kunderanc Malone b Hughes6     
HGF Johnstonst Scott b Lloyd19     
TM Blackc Malone b Lloyd22     
DG Moirb Hogg44     
*GF Goddardc Kennedy b Lloyd6     
HK Morenot out1     
J Clarknot out3     
GM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 1 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-39, 3-43, 4-59, 5-94, 6-98, 7-129, 8-149
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg11   1451--66.004.09
Malone11   6240---2.18
Simmons11   4261--66.002.36
Hughes11   3193--22.001.73
Lloyd11   4233--22.002.09

--> TB Racionzer equalled his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> DG Moir passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> HK More made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GM Smith made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive