Hampshire v Somerset
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group D)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 22nd May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 55 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresWL Budd, DJ Constant
ScorersE Brice (Somerset), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchVJ Marks

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BC Roseb Malone13     
SM Gavaskarb Stevenson0     
PW Denningb Stevenson6     
IT Bothamb Southern33     
VJ Marksnot out81     
+DJS Taylorc Nicholas b Cowley28     
GI Burgessc Stevenson b Cowley4     
D Breakwelllbw b Jesty1     
KF Jenningsb Stevenson6     
CH Dredgeb Stevenson2     
HR Moseleyb Malone5     
Extras(9 b, 12 lb, 4 w)25
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-16, 3-23, 4-75, 5-140, 6-158, 7-159, 8-179, 9-193, 10-204 (54.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevenson9   0384--13.504.22
Taylor5   0140---2.80
Jesty11   0351--66.003.18
Southern9   1381--54.004.22
Cowley10   2222--30.002.20

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NGC Cowleylbw b Moseley7     
MCJ Nicholasc Taylor b Moseley0     
CL Smithrun out23     
TE Jestyc Taylor b Dredge1     
DR Turnerc and b Marks25     
*NEJ Pocockb Dredge41     
MNS Taylorc Rose b Jennings20     
+GR Stephensonrun out2     
JW Southernb Dredge14     
K Stevensonnot out2     
SJ Malonec Gavaskar b Dredge0     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-14, 3-19, 4-60, 5-66, 6-118, 7-121, 8-136, 9-149, 10-149 (49.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moseley8   1222--24.002.75
Burgess11   1370---3.36
Marks11   4261--66.002.36
Breakwell6   0260---4.33
Jennings6   1141--36.002.33

--> VJ Marks passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> CH Dredge achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 4-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive