Sussex v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 20th, 21st May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 30 runs
PointsSussex 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresDJ Dennis, RS Herman
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchImran Khan

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Wesselsb Yeabsley16     
GD Mendisc Johnson b Bailey69     
PWG Parkerb Yeabsley1     
Imran Khanc Johnson b Cairns68     
PJ Gravesnot out67     
CP Phillipsonc and b Cairns5     
CM Wellsrun out0     
ACS Pigottb Collins0     
*+A Longrun out0     
GG Arnoldb Collins4     
CE Wallernot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-46, 3-114, 4-190, 5-208, 6-215, 7-220, 8-223, 9-231
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins11   1652--33.005.91
Cairns11   4402--33.003.64
Greensword11   3380---3.45
Yeabsley11   0282--33.002.55
Allin9   0460---5.11
Bailey2   0131--12.006.50

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Tolchardc Wells b Imran Khan10     
RV Lewislbw b Wells31     
T Mohamedb Wells29     
*D Baileyc Long b Arnold66     
PD Johnsonc Long b Imran Khan9     
S Greenswordnot out27     
BL Cairnsb Pigott0     
+FE Collyerb Arnold3     
BG Collinsnot out16     
AW Allindid not bat      
DI Yeabsleydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 nb, 6 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-76, 3-87, 4-128, 5-170, 6-172, 7-177
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan11   3242--33.002.18
Arnold11   1332--33.003.00
Pigott8   0491--48.006.12
Wells11   3362--33.003.27
Waller9   1310---3.44
Phillipson5   0180---3.60

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive