Leicestershire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 20th May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 3 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresR Aspinall, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchBW Reidy

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedyb Wenlock10     
D Lloyd hit wkt b Booth6     
J Abrahamsc Dudleston b Booth47     
*FC Hayesc Higgs b Wenlock1     
BW Reidyc Steele b Clift63     
G Fowlerc Davison b Clift7     
J Simmonsc Steele b Higgs23     
DP Hugheslbw b Clift0     
+CJ Scottb Clift18     
MF Malonec Gower b Higgs3     
W Hoggnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 55 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-26, 3-30, 4-121, 5-133, 6-141, 7-141, 8-177, 9-184, 10-184 (55 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Higgs11   1302--33.002.73
Booth11   3292--33.002.64
Wenlock11   1392--33.003.55
Clift11   4324--16.502.91
Briers3   0250---8.33
Steele6   0210---3.50
Birkenshaw2   020---1.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briers hit wkt b Hogg7     
B Dudlestonc Scott b Hogg43     
JF Steelec Abrahams b Simmons41     
DI Gowernot out41     
*BF Davisonc and b Hughes4     
+RW Tolchardrun out7     
PB Cliftc Lloyd b Reidy1     
J Birkenshawb Hogg1     
DA Wenlockrun out15     
P Boothnot out0     
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-99, 3-103, 4-128, 5-148, 6-150, 7-151, 8-180
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg11   3233--22.002.09
Malone11   3310---2.82
Reidy9   1361--54.004.00
Hughes11   1401--66.003.64
Simmons11   5211--66.001.91
Kennedy2   090---4.50

--> DA Wenlock passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> W Hogg reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive