Scotland v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group A)
VenueTitwood, Glasgow on 14th May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 10 wickets
PointsScotland 0; Derbyshire 2
UmpiresBJ Meyer, CT Spencer
ScorersC Beardmore, F Smith
Man of the MatchJG Wright

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TB Racionzerc Kirsten b Tunnicliffe31112--27.27
SK Dharsic Steele b Tunnicliffe025--0.00
RG Swanc Tunnicliffe b Wincer164752--34.04
+BK Kunderanc Taylor b Tunnicliffe1539653-38.46
WA Donaldc Taylor b Steele44241--9.52
HGF Johnstonlbw b Oldham2862675-45.16
JE Kerlbw b Miller628211-21.43
*GF Goddardc Miller b Oldham11914--5.26
DG Moirlbw b Miller14 441- 
J Clarkrun out1825292172.00
GM Smithnot out0 5-- 
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Dharsi), 2-4 (Racionzer), 3-27 (Swan), 4-40 (Kunderan), 5-49 (Donald), 6-63 (Ker), 7-74 (Goddard), 8-81 (Johnston), 9-114 (Clark), 10-116 (Moir, 50.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oldham11   32021133.001.82
Tunnicliffe11   1223-122.002.00
Wincer11   4331-466.003.00
Steele8   5111-148.001.38

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Borringtonnot out37 832- 
JG Wrightnot out82 83103 
PN Kirstendid not bat      
DS Steeledid not bat      
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
*G Millerdid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
RC Wincerdid not bat      
KG Brooksdid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(no wicket, 83 minutes, 27 overs)121
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark5   1180---3.60
Smith2   0190---9.50
Ker2   0200---10.00
Goddard9   1300---3.33
Moir7   2190---2.71
Johnston2   0130---6.50

--> SK Dharsi made his debut in ListA matches
--> J Clark made his debut in ListA matches
--> SK Dharsi made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> HGF Johnston passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive