Wolverhampton v Shrewsbury
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2012
VenueDanescourt, Wolverhampton on 4th August 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWolverhampton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Shrewsbury)
PointsWolverhampton 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Shrewsbury 16 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJR Cousins, D Green

Shrewsbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+EJ Fosterc Bothma b Jeavons104     
R Bishopb Russell58     
SG Leachc Fell b Jeavons3     
J Leachb Jeavons13     
RJ Fosterc Fell b Jeavons0     
TWP Coxb Bothma5     
AD Blofieldc Bothma b Jeavons27     
SJ Barnardnot out10     
EG Barnardnot out2     
EJ Greendid not bat      
DL Bowendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Bishop), 2-144 (SG Leach), 3-168 (J Leach), 4-168 (RJ Foster), 5-177 (Cox), 6-195 (EJ Foster), 7-226 (Blofield)
Wolverhampton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Russell16   3611--
Bothma16   2611--
Patel6   0290--
Lycett5   0240--
Jeavons12   1475--

Wolverhampton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Quineyb J Leach5     
AF Jeavonsb EG Barnard3     
V Tripathic SJ Barnard b Green36     
+TC Fellc EJ Foster b EG Barnard1     
*DJ Bowyerc SG Leach b RJ Foster10     
M Smithlbw b Green7     
SN Lycettc Cox b Blofield12     
JB Hammondnot out47     
JP Bothmanot out2     
CJ Russelldid not bat      
M Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(7 wickets, 39.1 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jeavons), 2-12 (Quiney), 3-13 (Fell), 4-57 (Tripathi), 5-59 (Bowyer), 6-67 (Smith), 7-111 (Lycett)
Shrewsbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Leach6   1111--
EG Barnard6.12202--
SJ Barnard3   1190--
RJ Foster11   2281--
Green8   1192--
Blofield5   0291--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive