Shrewsbury v Wolverhampton
Birmingham and District Premier League Premier Division 2012
VenueLondon Road, Shrewsbury on 19th May 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWolverhampton won the toss and decided to field
ResultWolverhampton won by 5 wickets
PointsShrewsbury 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Wolverhampton 20
UmpiresAE Bayley, JD Pyke
ScorersM Chapman, V Palmer

Shrewsbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EJ Fosterc Tripathi b Lycett3247 2- 
+R Bishoplbw b Bothma02 -- 
AD Blofieldc Manning b Bothma02 -- 
J Leachc Quiney b Kapil06 -- 
RJ Fosterc Tripathi b Lycett4592 1- 
TWP Coxc Grant b Bothma5577 11 
W Partonb Bothma814 -- 
S Griffithsnot out12 -- 
MR Barnardnot out11 -- 
EJ Greendid not bat      
DL Bowendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Bishop), 2-3 (Blofield), 3-6 (Leach), 4-45 (EJ Foster), 5-112 (RJ Foster), 6-145 (Parton), 7-147 (Cox)
Wolverhampton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bothma10   2244--
Kapil6   1171--
Lycett12   0472--
Jeavons12   0540--

Wolverhampton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Quineyb Leach510 -- 
AF Jeavonslbw b Blofield56119 4- 
V Tripathib Blofield3453 31 
A Kapilc Barnard b Green917 -- 
*SN Lycettc Parton b Green1623 -1 
+A Grantnot out142 -- 
JB Hammondnot out68 1- 
D Manningdid not bat      
JP Bothmadid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 38.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Quiney), 2-85 (Tripathi), 3-110 (Kapil), 4-116 (Jeavons), 5-142 (Lycett)
Shrewsbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barnard6   1190--
Leach6   0161--
Bowen3   0120--
Griffiths3   023051
RJ Foster4   0190--
Blofield10   0262--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 55 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs
--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive