New Brighton v Oxton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 29th May 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNew Brighton 1; Oxton 1

Oxton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Morrisc Wootton b Strange14 461- 
RD Fairbairnb Canevali55 1075- 
AM Wolstenholmec Edwards b Barber113 107162 
F Dennisc and b Strange20 293- 
RT Holmesc Edwards b Strange17 1821 
JK Edmundsonnot out6 6-1 
JL Gregoryc Edwards b Barber6 2-1 
GL Sledgedid not bat      
IHG Grahamdid not bat      
C Dansondid not bat      
+HGE Prescottdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 7 lb)17
Total(6 wickets, declared, 150 minutes, 60.4 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Morris), 2-126 (Fairbairn), 3-199 (Dennis), 4-228 (Wolstenholme), 5-236 (Holmes), 6-248 (Gregory, 60.4 ov)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Canevali11   2431--
Strange23   4843--
Boucher5   0150--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Barberc Prescott b Graham4 9-- 
RP Fiskst Prescott b Edmundson43 723- 
JA Boucherc Wolstenholme b Danson32 264- 
JD Canevalist Prescott b Dennis30 3112 
HG Woottonc Morris b Graham17 372- 
RD Gillmoreb Dennis43 4141 
JN Halliwellb Dennis9 131- 
CS Reecec Holmes b Dennis5 10-- 
AR Stewart-Grantb Graham4 21- 
AE Edwardsnot out11 221- 
CA Strangenot out7 20-- 
Extras(12 b, 1 lb)13
Total(9 wickets, 57 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Barber), 2-67 (Boucher), 3-112 (Canevali), 4-114 (Fisk), 5-175 (Wootton), 6-187 (Gillmore), 7-194 (Halliwell), 8-199 (Stewart-Grant), 9-199 (Reece)
Oxton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edmundson17   2671--
Graham13   1453--
Danson10   1401--
Sledge4   0150--
Dennis13   3384--

RD Fairbairn and AM Wolstenholme put on 80 in 60 minutes for the second Oxton wicket
AM Wolstenholme and F Dennis added 73 in 30 minutes for the third Oxton wicket
HG Wootton and RD Gillmore put on 61 for the fifth New Brighton wicket
AE Edwards and CA Strange played out the last 20 minutes to earn a draw for New Brighton





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive