Liverpool v Ormskirk
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1938
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 18th June 1938 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLiverpool won by 5 wickets
PointsLiverpool 2; Ormskirk 0

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+E Burgesslbw b Stokes3     
EH Sidgreavesb Stokes7     
RL Moorbyb Legard5     
RW Estherb Stokes8     
E Ashcroftb Legard3     
MS Woodslbw b Stokes9     
RH Taylorc Bryce-Smith b Barlow31     
RB Taylorc Barnes b Stokes3     
WE Cuddyc and b Dyson9     
W Robinsonc Turner b Dyson14     
TJ Bartleynot out2     
Total(all out, 110 minutes, 34 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Sidgreaves), 2-14 (Moorby), 3-16 (Burgess), 4-? (Ashcroft), 5-? (Esther), 6-? (Woods), 7-50 (RB Taylor), 8-? (Cuddy), 9-? (Robinson), 10-103 (RH Taylor, 34 ov)
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stokes12   3315--
Legard9   1202--
Dyson5   092--
Barlow8   0341--

Liverpool inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JM Bryce-Smithnot out52  5- 
JH Dysonlbw b Bartley2     
JR Barnesc Burgess b Robinson2     
DP McEntyrec Woods b Bartley5     
AE Husbandb Bartley14 29   
JP Dewhurstb Bartley10     
RS Turnernot out20     
EA Barlowdid not bat      
GR Charnleydid not bat      
NB Stokesdid not bat      
AR Legarddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 34.5 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Dyson), 2-10 (Barnes), 3-15 (McEntyre), 4-44 (Husband), 5-64 (Dewhurst)
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bartley14   3324--
Robinson10   0451--
RB Taylor4   060--
RH Taylor6.50220--

RH Taylor and W Robinson put on 18 for the ninth Ormskirk wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive