Multan Under-23s v Quetta Under-23s
Inter-Region Under 23 Tournament 2011/12 (Pool A)
VenueMultan Cricket Stadium, Multan on 31st December 2011, 1st, 2nd January 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQuetta Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan Under-23s won by 10 wickets
PointsMultan Under-23s 9; Quetta Under-23s 0
UmpiresShameem Ansari, Sohail Jafar
Close of play day 1Multan Under-23s (1) 330/5 (83 overs)
Close of play day 2Quetta Under-23s (2) 135/5 (30 overs)

Multan Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Iqbalc Shahbaz Khan b Irfanullah41      
Ahmed Rasheedb Abdul Qadeer3      
Usman Liaqatb Faizullah41      
*Abdul Rehman Afzalc Imran Khan (Naseerabad) b Faizullah75      
+Maqbool Ahmedc Imran Khan (Naseerabad) b Faizullah100      
Aamer Yaminnot out69      
Farhan Perveznot out1      
Mudassar Alidid not bat      
Adeel Hanifdid not bat      
Athar Naveddid not bat      
Rizwan Khattakdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-78, 3-112, 4-221, 5-329
Quetta Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faizullah24   4933  
Abdul Qadeer9   2471  
Imran Khan (Sibi)14   2580  
Irfanullah18   2671  
Shahzad Tareen17   5590  
Nasrullah Khan1   080  

Quetta Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sardar Walic Ahmed Rasheed b Mudassar Ali21      
Shahzad Tareenc Maqbool Ahmed b Rizwan Khattak6      
Farhan Khanc Maqbool Ahmed b Mudassar Ali20      
*Shahbaz Khanb Mudassar Ali2      
Nasrullah Khanc Aamer Yamin b Mudassar Ali3      
+Imran Khan (Naseerabad)c Athar Naved b Aamer Yamin51      
Mohammad Zahirc Maqbool Ahmed b Adeel Hanif10      
Imran Khan (Sibi)c Maqbool Ahmed b Aamer Yamin5      
Faizullahb Adeel Hanif14      
Irfanullahc Maqbool Ahmed b Aamer Yamin4      
Abdul Qadeernot out11      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-40, 3-42, 4-57, 5-58, 6-95, 7-117, 8-134, 9-140, 10-156 (42.1 ov)
Multan Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mudassar Ali12   2394- 
Rizwan Khattak12   2441- 
Adeel Hanif9.12322- 
Athar Naved2   070- 
Aamer Yamin7   1263- 

Quetta Under-23s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Sardar Walic Usman Liaqat b Aamer Yamin0      
Shahzad Tareenc Maqbool Ahmed b Rizwan Khattak40      
Farhan Khanc Maqbool Ahmed b Rizwan Khattak5      
*Shahbaz Khannot out59      
Nasrullah Khanc Usman Liaqat b Athar Naved61      
+Imran Khan (Naseerabad)b Abdul Rehman Afzal25      
Mohammad Zahirc Farhan Pervez b Abdul Rehman Afzal9      
Imran Khan (Sibi)lbw b Adeel Hanif2      
Faizullahb Abdul Rehman Afzal4      
Irfanullahrun out0      
Abdul Qadeerc Mudassar Ali b Adeel Hanif0      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 75 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-17, 3-50, 4-85, 5-92, 6-205, 7-210, 8-214, 9-221, 10-221 (75 ov)
Multan Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mudassar Ali2   070- 
Rizwan Khattak10   4322- 
Adeel Hanif25   8642- 
Athar Naved9   2291- 
Aamer Yamin8   3191- 
Abdul Rehman Afzal21   4593- 

Multan Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Iqbalnot out24      
Ahmed Rasheednot out17      
Usman Liaqatdid not bat      
*Abdul Rehman Afzaldid not bat      
+Maqbool Ahmeddid not bat      
Aamer Yamindid not bat      
Farhan Pervezdid not bat      
Mudassar Alidid not bat      
Adeel Hanifdid not bat      
Athar Naveddid not bat      
Rizwan Khattakdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(no wicket, 9.5 overs)44
Quetta Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faizullah5   0230- 
Abdul Qadeer2   0120- 

--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive