Ireland v Oman
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Group B)
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 20th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 44 runs
PointsIreland 2; Oman 0
UmpiresS Asnani (India), SS Prasad (Singapore)
RefereeAFG Griffith (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireR Dill (Bermuda)
Man of the MatchGC Wilson

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WTS Porterfieldc Sultan Ahmed b Ranpura11911-1122.22
PR Stirlingc Awal Khan b Aamer Kaleem35294741120.69
EC Joycec and b Ranpura711111-63.64
+GC Wilsonnot out52385923136.84
KJ O'Brienc Lalcheta b Zeeshan Siddiqui3216195-200.00
AD Poynterc Wategaonkar b Zeeshan Siddiqui597--55.56
AR Whitenot out14871-175.00
MC Sorensendid not bat      
GH Dockrelldid not bat      
WB Rankindid not bat      
NG Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Porterfield, 2.3 ov), 2-33 (Joyce, 4.6 ov), 3-67 (Stirling, 10.3 ov), 4-119 (O'Brien, 15.1 ov), 5-128 (Poynter, 17.2 ov)
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranpura4   02422-12.006.00
Farhan Khan3   0370---12.33
Awal Khan2   0100---5.00
Lalcheta3   0220---7.33
Aamer Kaleem4   0291--24.007.25
Aamer Ali1   0100---10.00
Zeeshan Siddiqui3   0262--9.008.67

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Zeeshan Siddiquilbw b Rankin2810--25.00
Jatinder Singhnot out5655746-101.82
VS Wategaonkarb Sorensen122--50.00
*+Sultan Ahmedc and b Jones1420172-70.00
Aamer Alic White b O'Brien5912--55.56
Farhan Khanc Jones b O'Brien189921200.00
Aamer Kaleemc Wilson b Sorensen043--0.00
Awal Khannot out91315--69.23
RJ Ranpuradid not bat      
AV Lalchetadid not bat      
Sufyan Mehmooddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Zeeshan Siddiqui, 2.5 ov), 2-14 (Wategaonkar, 3.1 ov), 3-37 (Sultan Ahmed, 8.1 ov), 4-54 (Aamer Ali, 11.3 ov), 5-80 (Farhan Khan, 13.6 ov), 6-80 (Aamer Kaleem, 14.4 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rankin3   051--18.001.67
Sorensen4   12023-12.005.00
Jones4   0211--24.005.25
O'Brien4   0292--12.007.25
Stirling3   02001--6.67
Dockrell2   0140---7.00

--> Sufyan Mehmood made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Farhan Khan made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> GC Wilson passed his previous highest score of 49 in twenty20 matches
--> Jatinder Singh passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> Farhan Khan equalled his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> AD Poynter made his debut in United Arab Emirates in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive