Afghanistan v Denmark
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Group A)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 15th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAfghanistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAfghanistan won by 89 runs
PointsAfghanistan 2; Denmark 0
UmpiresR Dill (Bermuda), JS Wilson (West Indies)
RefereeDT Jukes (England)
Reserve UmpireIN Ramage (Scotland)
Man of the MatchKarim Sadiq

Afghanistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Karim Sadiqb Anjum9160 95151.67
Gulbadeen Naibc Rizwan Mahmood b Chawla1417 2-82.35
+Mohammad Shahzadc Pedersen b Chawla1113 1-84.62
*Nawroz Mangalb Aftab Ahmed2218 11122.22
Mohammad Nabib Anjum158 11187.50
Shabir Noorinot out64 1-150.00
Mirwais Ashrafnot out61 -1600.00
Samiullah Shenwaridid not bat      
Javed Ahmadidid not bat      
Izatullah Dawlatzaidid not bat      
Zamir Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Gulbadeen Naib, 8.2 ov), 2-89 (Mohammad Shahzad, 12.3 ov), 3-137 (Karim Sadiq, 17.2 ov), 4-143 (Nawroz Mangal, 18.3 ov), 5-166 (Mohammad Nabi, 19.5 ov)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bashir Shah2   0220---11.00
Anjum4   0342--12.008.50
Basit Javed4   0220-1-5.50
Aftab Ahmed3   02611-18.008.67
Pedersen3   0310---10.33
Chawla4   0362--12.009.00

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+FA Klokkerc Nawroz Mangal b Mirwais Ashraf77 1-100.00
Shehzad Ahmedb Karim Sadiq815 1-53.33
*MR Pedersenlbw b Karim Sadiq1319 --68.42
Aftab Ahmedc Gulbadeen Naib b Zamir Khan12 --50.00
Rizwan Mahmoodb Karim Sadiq15 --20.00
AB Chawlast Mohammad Shahzad b Samiullah Shenwari28 --25.00
JEA Monizb Karim Sadiq35 --60.00
Kamran Mahmoodnot out2532 1-78.12
Basit Javedlbw b Nawroz Mangal1120 --55.00
Bashir Shahb Nawroz Mangal48 --50.00
SAN Anjumnot out11 --100.00
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Klokker, 2.1 ov), 2-23 (Shehzad Ahmed, 4.4 ov), 3-24 (Aftab Ahmed, 5.1 ov), 4-28 (Rizwan Mahmood, 6.5 ov), 5-35 (Pedersen, 8.3 ov), 6-40 (Chawla, 9.4 ov), 7-40 (Moniz, 10.1 ov), 8-73 (Basit Javed, 17.3 ov), 9-81 (Bashir Shah, 19.4 ov)
Afghanistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirwais Ashraf2   081-212.004.00
Gulbadeen Naib1   0110---11.00
Zamir Khan3   061--18.002.00
Karim Sadiq4   01241-6.003.00
Samiullah Shenwari3   0111--18.003.67
Mohammad Nabi4   0180---4.50
Nawroz Mangal3   0142--9.004.67

--> Karim Sadiq passed his previous highest score of 42 in twenty20 matches
--> Zamir Khan made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MR Pedersen equalled his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> Karim Sadiq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed JEA Moniz in the Denmark innings (previous best was 3-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive