West Women v Women's Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1949
VenueWinchester on 28th July 1949 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Women's Cricket Association won on first innings)

Women's Cricket Association first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ME Maclaganc Reed b Parker87     
GA Morganb Harvey13     
ME Hideb Carling69     
J Wilkinsonb Parker3     
MB Duggannot out53     
SN Joynot out7     
F Blowerdid not bat      
RB Wooddid not bat      
BD Birchdid not bat      
JC Stephensdid not bat      
M Dowdendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(4 wickets, declared, 54 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
West Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parker19   0782--
Carling14   0511--
Harvey8   0461--
Spencer8   0320--
Ridley-Thomson5   0250--

West Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Arkellb Duggan12     
J Reffellb Wood0     
M Eyreb Birch17     
R Reedb Duggan0     
P Ridley-Thomsonb Duggan0     
E Carlingrun out3     
J Parkerb Duggan11     
P Harveyb Stephens0     
J Spencerlbw b Stephens2     
M Wardnot out1     
I Hensonb Blower0     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 24.4 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57 (24.4 ov)
Women's Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Duggan11   5204 -
Wood6   2161 -
Stephens5   262 -
Blower1.4041 -
Birch1   101 -

West Women second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
J Arkell       
J Reffell       
M Eyre       
R Reed       
P Ridley-Thomson       
E Carling       
J Parker       
P Harvey       
J Spencer       
M Ward       
I Henson       
Total(all out)34

Women's Cricket Association second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*ME Maclagan       
GA Morgan       
ME Hide       
J Wilkinson       
MB Duggan       
SN Joy       
F Blower       
RB Wood       
BD Birch       
JC Stephens       
M Dowden       
Total(7 wickets)45

--> The full scores for this match are not available





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive