Sussex v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1979
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 9th September 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsSussex 0; Gloucestershire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, D Shackleton

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GD Mendislbw b Bainbridge25      
*JRT Barclayc Sadiq Mohammad b Partridge13      
Javed Miandadc Procter b Partridge53      
PWG Parkerc and b Brain57      
Imran Khanc Broad b Bainbridge16      
CM Wellsc Garnham b Procter4      
CP Phillipsonc Garnham b Procter1      
ACS Pigottnot out10      
RGL Cheatleb Procter9      
+TJ Headnot out0      
J Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-46, 3-144, 4-169, 5-174, 6-176, 7-181, 8-197
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brain8   1391--   48.004.88
Procter8   1233--   16.002.88
Partridge8   0442--   24.005.50
Bainbridge8   0432--   24.005.38
Graveney8   0390--   -4.88

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Zaheer Abbasb Imran Khan41      
Sadiq Mohammadc Head b Imran Khan12      
BC Broadc Head b Pigott2      
*MJ Procterc Wells b Cheatle69      
AJ Hignellb Barclay35      
AW Stovoldnot out14      
+MA Garnhamc Javed Miandad b Cheatle1      
MD Partridgenot out9      
P Bainbridgedid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)24
Total(6 wickets, 36.4 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-26, 3-138, 4-140, 5-183, 6-184
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Imran Khan8   2192--   24.002.38
Pigott6   0261--   36.004.33
Spencer8   1490--   -6.12
Wells1   0160--   -16.00
Phillipson2   0200--   -10.00
Cheatle8   1392--   24.004.88
Barclay3.40141--   22.003.82

--> Javed Miandad passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive