Derbyshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1979
VenueThe Park, Buxton on 3rd, 4th, 5th September 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 44 runs (single innings match)
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 10; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresR Naylor, LA Simpson
ScorersW Lodge (Lancashire), LA Simpson (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Listerc and b Palmer51     
N Smithrun out17     
MA Haynesc Trim b Tracey10     
DK Beckettc Pilling b Thorpe1     
JC Hendersonc Berry b Tracey14     
KG Brooksc Blizzard b Reidy37     
RJ Finneyc Thorpe b Reidy46     
+BR Mellorc Trim b Reidy8     
RJ McCurdynot out1     
*AJ Mellordid not bat      
IV Chipchasedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)15
Total(8 wickets, declared, 72.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-75, 3-83, 4-103, 5-104, 6-145, 7-199, 8-200 (72.4 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford6   1150--
Allott3   140--
Tracey29   10852-1
Palmer11   4231-6
Thorpe2   061--
Trim1   010--

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GE Trimrun out24     
B Thorpec Brooks b AJ Mellor7     
RN Berryst BR Mellor b AJ Mellor10     
BW Reidyc Smith b Brooks66     
+G Fowlerb AJ Mellor14     
NV Radfordc McCurdy b Brooks3     
PJW Allottrun out2     
*H Pillingc Finney b Brooks0     
MJG Traceyb AJ Mellor16     
PA Blizzardc Beckett b McCurdy0     
R Palmernot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-49, 3-51, 4-78, 5-87, 6-115, 7-116, 8-141, 9-148, 10-156 (35.1 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCurdy12   1361-5
Chipchase2   06012
AJ Mellor15.12714--
Brooks6   0333--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive