Middlesex v Hampshire
Gillette Cup 1979 (2nd Round)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 18th July 1979 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 2 wickets
UmpiresWE Alley, DJ Halfyard
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), HPH Sharp (Middlesex)
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Selvey87      
JM Ricec Gould b Daniel4      
DR Turnerb Edmonds33      
TE Jestyb Daniel4      
NEJ Pocockrun out8      
NGC Cowleyc Brearley b Selvey1      
VP Terryrun out11      
*+GR Stephensonb Emburey0      
MD Marshallnot out21      
TM Tremlettc Gould b Daniel0      
K Stevensonrun out2      
Extras(14 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)22
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-112, 3-119, 4-145, 5-148, 6-153, 7-154, 8-186, 9-186, 10-193 (54.5 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Daniel9.51413--   19.674.17
Selvey12   2332--   36.002.75
Merry7   3210--   -3.00
Gatting2   0160--   -8.00
Edmonds12   3291--   72.002.42
Emburey12   1311--   72.002.58

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JM Brearleyc and b Cowley31      
MJ Smithc Turner b Rice29      
CT Radleyc Jesty b Cowley31      
GD Barlowc Terry b Cowley26      
MW Gattingc Stephenson b Cowley0      
+IJ Gouldb Stevenson18      
PH Edmondsc Tremlett b Stevenson10      
JE Embureynot out28      
MWW Selveylbw b Stevenson6      
WW Danielnot out2      
WG Merrydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 58.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-93, 3-98, 4-108, 5-127, 6-142, 7-163, 8-188
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall11.54280--   -2.37
Stevenson11   0453--   22.004.09
Tremlett11   1480--   -4.36
Rice10   2221--   60.002.20
Cowley12   2204--   18.001.67
Jesty3   0180--   -6.00

--> MD Marshall passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> NGC Cowley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive