Hampshire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1979
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 1st July 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 3 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, AGT Whitehead
ScorersLW Barratt (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Tolchard b Higgs3      
JM Ricec Higgs b Shuttleworth18      
DR Turnerc Gower b Steele26      
TE Jestyb Steele2      
NEJ Pococknot out34      
NGC Cowleyc and b Shuttleworth1      
VP Terryc Clift b Higgs19      
MNS Taylorc Shuttleworth b Clift14      
MD Marshallnot out5      
*+GR Stephensondid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-50, 3-52, 4-54, 5-57, 6-87, 7-124
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor8   0230--   -2.88
Higgs8   1262--   24.003.25
Clift8   1291--   48.003.62
Shuttleworth8   2272--   24.003.38
Steele8   1172--   24.002.12

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudleston hit wkt b Marshall13      
NE Briersc Stephenson b Marshall0      
DI Gowerc Cowley b Rice13      
BF Davisonc Pocock b Taylor21      
+RW Tolchardc Stephenson b Marshall9      
JC Balderstonerun out1      
PB Cliftc Stephenson b Marshall27      
JF Steelenot out14      
K Shuttleworthnot out24      
LB Taylordid not bat      
*K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 37.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-16, 3-49, 4-53, 5-60, 6-89, 7-96
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall8   2244--   12.003.00
Stevenson8   2330--   -4.12
Rice8   281--   48.001.00
Taylor7   1251--   42.003.57
Jesty6.50320--   -4.68

--> K Shuttleworth passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive