Leicestershire v Devon
Gillette Cup 1979 (1st Round)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 27th June 1979 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresR Aspinall, R Julian
Man of the MatchJF Steele

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JG Tolchardc Tolchard b Taylor1     
*BL Matthewsc Davison b Higgs3     
JR Tollidayc Higgs b Shuttleworth10     
RC Tolchardc Steele b Shuttleworth19     
G Wallenrun out6     
RF Harriottc Steele b Shuttleworth8     
EP Pictonc Tolchard b Steele17     
MC Wagstaffeb Balderstone21     
AW Allinc Briers b Clift17     
DI Yeabsleyc Balderstone b Taylor0     
MJ Gouldingnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 56 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-19, 3-19, 4-34, 5-52, 6-57, 7-87, 8-105, 9-107, 10-111 (56 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   3102--24.001.25
Higgs8   591--48.001.12
Shuttleworth12   1263--24.002.17
Clift8   1201--48.002.50
Steele12   3241--72.002.00
Balderstone8   3131--48.001.62

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersb Allin15     
JF Steelenot out76     
B Dudlestonnot out18     
BF Davisondid not bat      
DI Gowerdid not bat      
JC Balderstonedid not bat      
+RW Tolcharddid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
K Shuttleworthdid not bat      
*K Higgsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 31.4 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Briers)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yeabsley7   3250---3.57
Goulding7   1190---2.71
Allin9   1371--54.004.11

--> EP Picton made his debut in ListA matches
--> JR Tolliday made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MC Wagstaffe passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> JF Steele passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 67
--> AW Allin made his debut for Devon in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive