Leicestershire Under-25s v Warwickshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1979 (Midlands Zone)
VenueLeicester Town Cricket Club Ground, Blaby on 26th June 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Under-25s won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 0; Warwickshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresLW Jarvis, MA Letts
ScorersJ Tregellas (Warwickshire), S Windram (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Smithlbw b Savage16 402- 
RA Cobbc Ferreira b Smith7 281- 
RP Merrimanc Maynard b Hopkins35 595- 
GJ Parsonsc Lloyd b Smith8 141- 
DJ Mundenc Dyer b Savage9 151- 
+IP Butcherc Smith b Oliver10 26-- 
WD Mundenc Thomas b Oliver28 263- 
JP Agnewrun out22 243- 
PG Newmannot out8 131- 
*P Boothrun out9 51- 
AD Greasleyc Maynard b Ferreira0 1-- 
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Cobb), 2-29 (Smith), 3-42 (Parsons), 4-66 (DJ Munden), 5-90 (Merriman), 6-106 (Butcher), 7-138 (WD Munden), 8-146 (Agnew), 9-159 (Booth), 10-159 (Greasley)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hopkins8   3221--
Smith8   1332--
Savage8   1282--
Oliver7   0442--
Lloyd1   0120--

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Thomasc Butcher b Newman46 903- 
TA Lloydnot out84 1258- 
PR Oliverc Smith b Parsons13 212- 
AM Ferreirac Newman b WD Munden0 2-- 
C Maynardb WD Munden2 7-- 
Asif Dinnot out4 11- 
RIHB Dyerdid not bat      
SH Woottondid not bat      
DC Hopkinsdid not bat      
RA Smithdid not bat      
RL Savagedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-121 (Thomas), 2-149 (Oliver), 3-149 (Ferreira), 4-156 (Maynard)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agnew8   0250--
Parsons7   0201--
Newman8   1291--
Greasley8   0280--
WD Munden8   1472--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive