Kent v Hampshire
John Player League 1979
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 27th May 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 20 runs
PointsKent 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresR Julian, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), C Lewis (Kent)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Turner b Tremlett11      
GW Johnsonb Tremlett29      
CJ Tavaréb Tremlett22      
Asif Iqbalc Stevenson b Rice6      
*AGE Ealhamrun out6      
JN Shepherdnot out16      
CS Cowdreyrun out19      
+APE Knottnot out4      
RW Hillsdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-44, 3-59, 4-77, 5-79, 6-116
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall4   0190--   -4.75
Stevenson3   0230--   -7.67
Taylor4   0240--   -6.00
Tremlett4   0193--   8.004.75
Rice4   0221--   24.005.50
Jesty1   060--   -6.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Shepherd b Underwood28      
DJ Rockc Knott b Asif Iqbal4      
DR Turnerc Knott b Underwood28      
TE Jestyrun out0      
NGC Cowleyst Knott b Underwood2      
MNS Taylorb Underwood4      
MD Marshallc Tavaré b Hills4      
*+GR Stephensonnot out12      
JM Riceb Hills0      
TM Tremlettc Tavaré b Jarvis2      
K Stevensonnot out3      
Extras(13 lb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-56, 3-57, 4-61, 5-76, 6-76, 7-89, 8-90, 9-93
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jarvis4   0201--   24.005.00
Asif Iqbal4   0171--   24.004.25
Hills4   0182--   12.004.50
Cowdrey4   1200--   -5.00
Underwood4   0124--   6.003.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side
--> TM Tremlett achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive