Surrey Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1979
VenueNational Westminster Bank Sports Ground, Norbury on 23rd, 24th, 25th May 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey Second XI 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Kent Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresFL Garnett, A Smith
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Taylorc O'Neill b Thomas5     
P Edwardsc Bamber b Needham29     
MR Bensonc Intikhab Alam b Thomas33     
RM Ellisonc Clinton b Thomas0     
D Nichollsc Payne b Thomas15     
P Rodwayc Clinton b Intikhab Alam10     
NJ Kemplbw b Thomas2     
M Bullerc Clinton b Intikhab Alam0     
CS Dalec O'Neill b Needham22     
BW Luckhurstc Intikhab Alam b Needham23     
L Croftonnot out1     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)17
Total(all out, 87.4 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-76, 3-76, 4-94, 5-100, 6-104, 7-110, 8-113, 9-156, 10-157 (87.4 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas29   15385--
Payne6   470--
Clark11   3220--
Gibson6   600--
Intikhab Alam11   5242--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Clintonc Dale b Crofton74     
MJ Bamberlbw b Kemp0     
IR Paynec Edwards b Kemp4     
ML Simmonsb Kemp12     
A Needhamc Nicholls b Crofton42     
Intikhab Alamc Ellison b Edwards33     
DJ Thomasb Kemp13     
RA Milnec Nicholls b Kemp15     
R O'Neilllbw b Kemp0     
ND Clarknot out30     
D Gibsonnot out13     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 9 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, declared, 85.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-28, 4-55, 5-136, 6-162, 7-195, 8-195, 9-215
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kemp29   6836--
Dale10   2340--
Buller12   1400--
Taylor1   100--
Edwards9   1221--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive