Essex v Derbyshire
John Player League 1979
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 6th May 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresDJ Dennis, R Julian

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JG Wrightc Gooch b Turner10      
AJ Borringtonc Acfield b Pont33      
PN Kirstenc Turner b Pont23      
KJ Barnettb Pont13      
J Waltersst Smith b Pont2      
*DS Steeleb Phillip4      
G Millerc Pont b Lever1      
+RW Taylorb Phillip3      
CJ Tunnicliffec Hardie b Lever7      
PE Russellnot out2      
M Hendrickc Hardie b Phillip2      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb)14
Total(all out, 40 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-72, 3-81, 4-89, 5-92, 6-97, 7-97, 8-106, 9-108, 10-114 (40 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lever8   2122--   24.001.50
Phillip8   0203--   16.002.50
Acfield8   1170--   -2.12
Turner8   1271--   48.003.38
Pont8   2244--   12.003.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GA Goochnot out68      
AW Lilleyc Taylor b Tunnicliffe3      
KS McEwanc Steele b Miller22      
*KWR Fletchernot out20      
BR Hardiedid not bat      
KR Pontdid not bat      
N Phillipdid not bat      
+N Smithdid not bat      
JK Leverdid not bat      
DL Acfielddid not bat      
S Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 34.5 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-53
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick8   1120--   -1.50
Tunnicliffe7   2161--   42.002.29
Miller6   0301--   36.005.00
Russell8   1260--   -3.25
Kirsten2   150--   -2.50
Walters3.50240--   -6.26

--> KR Pont achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-41)
--> N Phillip achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive