Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1979 (Group B)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 5th May 1979 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 46 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Derbyshire 3
UmpiresWE Alley, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchG Miller

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Borringtonc Balderstone b Birkenshaw30     
JG Wrightc Davison b Steele46     
PN Kirstenc Higgs b Birkenshaw27     
*DS Steelec Tolchard b Taylor19     
J Walterslbw b Higgs9     
G Millerrun out1     
KJ Barnettb Higgs7     
+RW Taylornot out8     
CJ Tunnicliffeb Higgs8     
PE Russellrun out1     
M Hendricknot out3     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-84, 3-122, 4-131, 5-132, 6-142, 7-146, 8-159, 9-161
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   3391--66.003.55
Higgs11   2203--22.001.82
Booth6   0260---4.33
Steele11   5151--66.001.36
Birkenshaw11   2402--33.003.64
Clift5   1190---3.80

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc and b Hendrick7     
DI Gowerb Miller17     
JC Balderstonec Kirsten b Russell4     
+RW Tolchardb Miller5     
BF Davisonc Wright b Walters37     
J Birkenshawc Steele b Russell0     
PB Cliftb Miller4     
JF Steelec Taylor b Kirsten2     
P Boothnot out29     
*K Higgsc Russell b Tunnicliffe7     
LB Taylorc Wright b Hendrick2     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-27, 3-33, 4-47, 5-52, 6-60, 7-69, 8-96, 9-116, 10-120 (54.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe11   1251--66.002.27
Miller11   3243--22.002.18
Russell11   3192--33.001.73
Walters6   0151--36.002.50
Kirsten5   0241--30.004.80

--> BF Davison passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive