Glamorgan v Worcestershire
John Player League 1979
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 29th April 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, JVC Griffiths

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*A Jonesc Inchmore b Holder81      
JA Hopkinsc Jones b Boyns59      
RC Ontongc Turner b Holder24      
AL Jonesc Turner b Holder10      
PD Swartnot out0      
MJ Llewellyndid not bat      
G Richardsdid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
AH Wilkinsdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)24
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-176, 3-193, 4-198 (38 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder7   0383--   14.005.43
Pridgeon8   1330--   -4.12
Inchmore7   1290--   -4.14
Patel8   0370--   -4.62
Boyns8   1371--   48.004.62

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Ormrodb Richards16      
*GM Turnerrun out40      
Younis Ahmedc A Jones b Lloyd62      
EJO Hemsleynot out75      
DN Patelnot out0      
BJR Jonesdid not bat      
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
CN Boynsdid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 36.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-68, 3-193
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wilkins6   0380--   -6.33
Cordle6.20440--   -6.95
Swart8   0260--   -3.25
Richards8   0291--   48.003.62
Ontong7   0530--   -7.57
Lloyd1   031--   6.003.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> EJO Hemsley passed his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches
--> VA Holder reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive