Wye Second XI v Walmer Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Fifth Division 2010
VenueHorton Meadow, Wye on 7th August 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWalmer Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Wye Second XI)
PointsWye Second XI 12 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Walmer Second XI 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)

Wye Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Jukeslbw b Grigg31  5- 
I Davisc Walsh b Green5  -- 
R Banksnot out154  202 
N Williamsb Green7  1- 
*R Elgarlbw b Ford13  2- 
+A Doddc Burnap b Ford6  1- 
A Framptonb Cotton3  -- 
S Longdid not bat      
M Shannondid not bat      
I Lewisdid not bat      
S Copedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)16
Total(6 wickets, declared, 47.5 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Davis), 2-96 (Jukes), 3-119 (Williams), 4-178 (Elgar), 5-217 (Dodd), 6-234 (Frampton, 47.5 ov)
Walmer Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Green15   0722--
Grigg15   2391--
Ford8   1432--
Button4   0380--

Walmer Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Fordb Shannon14  2- 
R Cottonc Davis b Frampton40  5- 
E McGrathb Banks13  2- 
+C Walshb Shannon26  4- 
B Greenc Dodd b Frampton0  -- 
C Burnapnot out49  72 
A Griggnot out11  2- 
M Staplesdid not bat      
S McGrathdid not bat      
P Buttondid not bat      
T Bonddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Ford), 2-68 (E McGrath), 3-111 (Cotton), 4-111 (Green), 5-111 (Walsh)
Wye Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis11   1250--
Frampton12   4222--
Shannon9   4202--
Banks13   6381--
Long4   0180--
Elgar3   0250--
Davis1   0140--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Walmer Second XI innings add to 53
--> Bowling in the Wye Second XI innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Walmer Second XI innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive