Gravesend Second XI v Holmesdale Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Second Division 2009
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 11th July 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHolmesdale Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHolmesdale Second XI won by 29 runs
PointsGravesend Second XI 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Holmesdale Second XI 20

Holmesdale Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Bridgesc Hance b Binning48     
C McEwanb Chand6     
N Taylorc Bhoombla b Chand52     
D Makepeacec Bhoombla b Farooq8     
*+I Ellisb Chand34     
D Domininot out17     
G Talbotnot out7     
S Harrisdid not bat      
J Reddendid not bat      
P Grovedid not bat      
J van den Bergdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 21 w)38
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (McEwan), 2-118 (Bridges), 3-135 (Makepeace), 4-163 (Taylor), 5-192 (Ellis)
Gravesend Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chand12   2473--
Salman Niazi4   0170--
Hance12   1570--
Farooq13   1321--
Binning9   2401--

Gravesend Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Churchc McEwan b Grove15     
G Savillc Talbot b McEwan32     
V Bhoomblac Makepeace b Redden43     
Suleman Hussainc Makepeace b McEwan5     
A Chandb McEwan3     
M Scanlonc Bridges b van den Berg8     
G Binningrun out4     
Salman Niazic Bridges b McEwan31     
*T Hancec Grove b McEwan2     
+T Princec Ellis b Redden6     
B Farooqnot out4     
Extras(16 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)28
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Church), 2-89 (Savill), 3-104 (Suleman Hussain), 4-111 (Chand), 5-122 (Bhoombla), 6-127 (Scanlon), 7-165 (Binning), 8-169 (Salman Niazi), 9-177 (Hance), 10-181 (Prince, 46.1 ov)
Holmesdale Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grove5   0161--
van den Berg15   2591--
McEwan13   3315--
Talbot3   0170--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive