Gravesend Second XI v Ashford Town Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Second Division 2009
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 13th June 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGravesend Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGravesend Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsGravesend Second XI 16; Ashford Town Second XI 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)

Ashford Town Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Reevesc Prince b Lackford47     
N Teggc Burnett b Salman Niazi10     
D Baileyc Prince b Salman Niazi0     
P Shieldsb Chand0     
*D Woodb Chand0     
S Kennettlbw b Lackford6     
F Harrisonc Chand b Lackford1     
J Randnot out53     
A Boatfieldc Chand b Hance24     
S Beechb Chand0     
J Crannisc Prince b Curtis1     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Tegg), 2-38 (Bailey), 3-39 (Shields), 4-41 (Wood), 5-54 (Kennett), 6-56 (Harrison), 7-93 (Reeves), 8-141 (Boatfield), 9-146 (Beech), 10-149 (Crannis, 45.2 ov)
Gravesend Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chand13   2303--
Salman Niazi8   1342--
Lackford11   1323--
Hance9   2291--

Gravesend Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Burnettb Shields22     
J Jonesb Rand8     
S Nicholsb Kennett24     
V Bhoomblac Beech b Crannis26     
A Chandnot out35     
C Curtisnot out24     
+T Princedid not bat      
R Hinksdid not bat      
*T Hancedid not bat      
Salman Niazidid not bat      
S Lackforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 46.2 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Jones), 2-60 (Nichols), 3-66 (Burnett), 4-96 (Bhoombla)
Ashford Town Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rand6   2141--
Beech5   1120--
Shields11   3271--
Kennett11   1291--
Boatfield7   1280--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive