Walmer Second XI v Old Elthamians Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Fourth Division 2009
VenueHull Park Sports Club, Deal on 25th July 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Elthamians Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Elthamians Second XI won by 153 runs
PointsWalmer Second XI 3 (Bowling 3); Old Elthamians Second XI 20

Old Elthamians Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Bellb Brown48125 5- 
I Whalleyc Burnap b Mullins1325 2- 
S Patelrun out (Walsh)1938 3- 
G Heskinsc Mullins b Wheeler06 -- 
+S Appleyardc Miles b Mitchell1540 1- 
ND Johnsrun out (Burnap)3851 5- 
A Nawazlbw b Burnap4731 8- 
T Garrettst Grigg b Burnap48 -- 
*G Algernot out16 -- 
B Danielsnot out01 -- 
P Cookdid not bat      
Extras(22 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 33 w)62
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Whalley), 2-57 (Patel), 3-58 (Heskins), 4-115 (Appleyard), 5-158 (Bell), 6-222 (Johns), 7-236 (Nawaz), 8-247 (Garrett)
Walmer Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore13   14306-
Mullins7   030151
Wheeler11   048141
Mitchell7   03012-
Walsh5   1120--
Brown5   03913-
Burnap2   01821-

Walmer Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Wheelerc Patel b Johns3620 52 
R Cottonc Garrett b Johns3267 5- 
T Mitchellc Johns b Nawaz03 -- 
+A Griggc Bell b Nawaz638 -- 
T Burnapc Heskins b Nawaz29 -- 
C Walshb Johns118 -- 
A Mullinsc Whalley b Johns02 -- 
J Brownc Nawaz b Cook124 -- 
*S Moorenot out78 1- 
T Mileslbw b Cook01 -- 
T Bondc Alger b Cook01 -- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Wheeler), 2-49 (Mitchell), 3-75 (Grigg), 4-79 (Burnap), 5-84 (Cotton), 6-84 (Mullins), 7-86 (Walsh), 8-94 (Brown), 9-94 (Miles), 10-94 (Bond, 30.3 ov)
Old Elthamians Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Garrett9   23102-
Nawaz9   14032-
Johns6   31442-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive