Gravesend Second XI v Hythe Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Second Division 2008
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 23rd August 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossHythe Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHythe Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsGravesend Second XI 2 (Batting 2); Hythe Second XI 16

Gravesend Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Churchc Chappell b Jamie Hemphrey2     
S Kelleherc Payne b Sheppard1     
S Nicholsc Perkins b John Hemphrey29     
G Savillc Chappell b Bill20     
J Jonesb Savage25     
+T Princerun out (Homewood)19     
*M Burnettlbw b Savage3     
J Maguirec Chappell b John Hemphrey22     
A Chandrun out (Goddard)9     
B Farooqlbw b John Hemphrey15     
S Nyenot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(all out, 45.5 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-154 (45.5 ov)
Hythe Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamie Hemphrey8   1331--
Sheppard6   2121--
Bill10   0321--
Savage9   3222--
John Hemphrey12.51403--

Hythe Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+C Paynerun out60     
P Goddardb Farooq2     
R Chappellnot out64     
*N Pichowskinot out10     
R Perkinsdid not bat      
Jamie Hemphreydid not bat      
T Homewooddid not bat      
John Hemphreydid not bat      
J Shepparddid not bat      
A Billdid not bat      
N Savagedid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 31 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Gravesend Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chand9   0350--
Farooq8   0361--
Nye8   0330--
Kelleher4   0180--
Jones2   0170--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Gravesend Second XI innings adds 6 runs under
--> Hythe Second XI innings batting adds 20 runs under
--> Bowling in the Hythe Second XI innings adds 17 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive