Gravesend Second XI v Ashford Town Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Second Division 2008
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 28th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossAshford Town Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGravesend Second XI won by 77 runs
PointsGravesend Second XI 20; Ashford Town Second XI 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
Umpires[unknown], C Paine

Gravesend Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Savillc Rand b T Bailey29     
M Daltonb Eccles2     
I Harkinsc Wooding b T Bailey65     
P Venusc Coulson b T Bailey30     
S Nicholslbw b Hoad7     
J Maguirerun out0     
A Chandb T Bailey3     
+T Princeb Shields17     
J Jonesc Rand b Shields7     
*T Hancec Coulson b Shields12     
S Lackfordnot out5     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Dalton), 2-103 (Savill), 3-129 (Harkins), 4-141 (Nichols), 5-149 (Venus), 6-153 (Chand), 7-178 (Prince), 8-193 (Maguire), 9-193 (Jones), 10-210 (Hance, 49.4 ov)
Ashford Town Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rand10   4240--
Eccles5   0351--
T Bailey15   2624--
Hoad15   1551--

Ashford Town Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Baileyc Venus b Jones4     
H Woodingb Chand5     
Ahsan Razalbw b Hance44     
P Shieldsb Lackford20     
*N Teggc and b Lackford7     
R Hoadc Nichols b Hance8     
+D Coulsonb Lackford0     
J Randnot out24     
M Ecclesc and b Lackford0     
T Baileyb Chand2     
A Smithb Chand2     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (D Bailey), 2-23 (Wooding), 3-75 (Shields), 4-78 (Ahsan Raza), 5-88 (Hoad), 6-91 (Coulson), 7-112 (Tegg), 8-117 (Eccles), 9-126 (T Bailey), 10-133 (Smith, 39.3 ov)
Gravesend Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones4   0191--
Lackford15   2464--
Dalton2   0210--
Hance7   372--
Harkins2   140--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Gravesend Second XI innings batting adds 23 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive