Gravesend Second XI v Orpington Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Second Division 2008
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 31st May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGravesend Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGravesend Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsGravesend Second XI 16; Orpington Second XI 1 (Bowling 1)

Orpington Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PL Goochst Prince b Hance9     
G Atkinsonc Harkins b Pienaar11     
G Smithc Burnett b Lackford1     
S Whiteheadb Hance3     
D Lanec Church b Lackford17     
B Jonesc Lackford b Hance1     
A Falkinghamc Bhoombla b Lackford11     
+S Truemanc Maguire b Lackford6     
K Lawrencest Prince b Bhoombla0     
M Naylorc Burnett b Lackford2     
*S Bradfordnot out1     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 40 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Gooch), 2-26 (Atkinson), 3-29 (Smith), 4-29 (Whitehead), 5-33 (Jones), 6-65 (Lane), 7-66 (Falkingham), 8-71 (Trueman), 9-77 (Naylor), 10-81 (Lawrence, 40 ov)
Gravesend Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pienaar7   2121--
Hance15   5313--
Lackford13   5125--
Bhoombla5   1181--

Gravesend Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Maguirec Trueman b Bradford0     
R Listerc Gooch b Lawrence21     
G Savillc Naylor b Bradford22     
V Bhoomblanot out30     
M Burnettnot out2     
I Harkinsdid not bat      
+T Princedid not bat      
J Pienaardid not bat      
*T Hancedid not bat      
A Churchdid not bat      
S Lackforddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 30.1 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Maguire), 2-33 (Lister), 3-71 (Savill)
Orpington Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradford15   5332--
Lawrence9   4161--
Jones3   0110--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Orpington Second XI innings batting adds 7 runs under
--> Bowling in the Orpington Second XI innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive