Walmer Second XI v Linden Park Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Fourth Division 2008
VenueHull Park Sports Club, Deal on 14th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLinden Park Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Linden Park Second XI)
PointsWalmer Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Linden Park Second XI 11 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)

Linden Park Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+D Pilbeamrun out (R Cotton)915 2- 
A Leighb Moore34103 3- 
*R MacGregorb Paul Holiday532 -- 
D Saundersb Moore1429 1- 
G Mansellc A Cotton b Moore1221 2- 
D Scott-Hamlbw b R Cotton814 -- 
P Morkelc Philip Holiday b Jones3239 2- 
A van Aswegenc Morris b Paul Holiday1825 -- 
F Ballb Paul Holiday79 -- 
A McBrideb Paul Holiday713 -- 
JWS Cotterillnot out46 -- 
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)24
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Pilbeam), 2-29 (MacGregor), 3-70 (Saunders), 4-79 (Leigh), 5-95 (Mansell), 6-115 (Scott-Ham), 7-147 (Morkel), 8-154 (Ball), 9-167 (van Aswegen), 10-174 (McBride, 49.4 ov)
Walmer Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Cotton15   540011
Paul Holiday10.442441-
Moore10   03838-
R Cotton10   0401--
Jones4   0201--

Walmer Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Philip Holidaylbw b McBride1247 1- 
R Cottonb van Aswegen742 -- 
+P Morrisb Morkel315 -- 
*L Marshlbw b Ball3145 3- 
A Cottonb Cotterill432 -- 
S Mooreb McBride2349 3- 
Paul Holidayb Ball010 -- 
P Jonesnot out453 -- 
P Buttonlbw b McBride04 -- 
T Mitchellnot out42 1- 
K Alexanderdid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)30
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Philip Holiday), 2-28 (R Cotton), 3-34 (Morris), 4-72 (A Cotton), 5-74 (Marsh), 6-86 (Paul Holiday), 7-114 (Moore), 8-114 (Button)
Linden Park Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McBride13   5143--
van Aswegen12   227131
Morkel6   3141--
Ball13   6212--
Cotterill5   3131--
Mansell1   0502-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive