Walmer Second XI v Wye Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Fourth Division 2006
VenueHull Park Sports Club, Deal on 2nd September 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWalmer Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Wye Second XI)
PointsWalmer Second XI 3 (Bowling 3); Wye Second XI 11 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)

Wye Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Jukesb A Cotton737 -- 
J Ripleyc Farra b A Cotton614 1- 
*GPJ Starleyc Farra b Moore2658 1- 
N Williamsc Green b Allen72108 6- 
V Shettyc Steytler b Moore05 -- 
A Karimlbw b North413 -- 
M Barlowc Farra b Allen1020 1- 
+K Starleynot out2326 21 
M Shannonnot out922 -- 
A Elgardid not bat      
L Elgardid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 12 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Ripley), 2-17 (Jukes), 3-83 (GPJ Starley), 4-85 (Shetty), 5-108 (Karim), 6-139 (Williams), 7-142 (Barlow)
Walmer Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Cotton10   3242--
Allen14   3432--
Moore11   1362--
Paul Holiday6   0190--
North9   0471--

Walmer Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Philip Holidayc Karim b A Elgar529 -- 
R Cottonrun out2184 2- 
P Gingerc Williams b Barlow740 1- 
T Steytlerb Ripley1846 2- 
B Greenb Ripley722 1- 
+A Farrac GPJ Starley b Barlow238 -- 
G Northnot out230 -- 
S Moorenot out55 1- 
*A Cottondid not bat      
Paul Holidaydid not bat      
T Allendid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 5 w)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Philip Holiday), 2-31 (Ginger), 3-46 (R Cotton), 4-67 (Green), 5-70 (Steytler), 6-82 (Farra)
Wye Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Karim9   660--
A Elgar6   1211--
Shannon12   680--
Barlow10   5142--
L Elgar6   1130--
Ripley7   2102--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive