Folkestone Second XI v Hayes Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs First Division 2005
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 4th June 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFolkestone Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFolkestone Second XI won by 40 runs
PointsFolkestone Second XI 20; Hayes Second XI 3 (Bowling 3)

Folkestone Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Howgegob Eddicott0     
A Stanleyc B Couldrey b C Couldrey6     
S Irelandb C Couldrey1     
*L Wardlbw b Sharpe32     
T Irelandc Brown b Sharpe11     
D Clarknot out26     
R Downeyc Eddicott b Blake12     
L Samarasinghec and b Blake7     
+B Goughst Honeyset b Eddicott1     
P Thornton-Smithnot out8     
C Brisleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 14 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-23, 4-62, 5-67, 6-88, 7-104, 8-110
Hayes Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eddicott10   2262 -
C Couldrey15   4322 -
Sharpe15   3282 -
Blake10   1322 -

Hayes Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Couldreyb Thornton-Smith0     
J Robertslbw b Downey12     
J Wrightb Thornton-Smith7     
D Crossb S Ireland16     
P Huttlyc T Ireland b S Ireland9     
G Brownb Clark4     
O Blakec T Ireland b Samarasinghe15     
*C Couldreyst Gough b Samarasinghe6     
A Sharpec Ward b Downey5     
+N Honeysetc Downey b Samarasinghe1     
S Eddicottnot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-19, 3-21, 4-42, 5-54, 6-58, 7-76, 8-80, 9-86, 10-86 (42.1 ov)
Folkestone Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thornton-Smith10   0212 -
Downey11   2192 -
Brisley5   1100 -
S Ireland6   292 -
Clark7   1191 -
Samarasinghe3.1163 -

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Folkestone Second XI innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Folkestone Second XI innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive