Gravesend Second XI v Blackheath Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Premier Division 2004
VenueBat and Ball Ground, Gravesend on 12th June 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGravesend Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBlackheath Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsGravesend Second XI 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Blackheath Second XI 16

Gravesend Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Savillc Hutchins b Watts27 -- 
D Fosterb Woods3774 2- 
*+S Nicholsc Lee b Watts4270 5- 
T Neavelbw b Woods928 1- 
JB Hinkslbw b Woods5857 7- 
C Maguirerun out528 1- 
J Cannb Woods1936 1- 
J Smithnot out77 -- 
J Mitchellnot out22 -- 
D Clarksondid not bat      
S Ranadid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 5 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Savill), 2-83 (Foster), 3-94 (Nichols), 4-98 (Neave), 5-131 (Maguire), 6-190 (Cann), 7-191 (Hinks)
Blackheath Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watts10   3342 -
Brassington11   1500 -
Jones9   0360 -
Lee6   0290 -
Woods14   2374 -

Blackheath Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Hutchinsc Savill b Clarkson28 -- 
H Lufflbw b Clarkson91120 11- 
J Olufawoc Nichols b Clarkson1020 2- 
C Deanb Clarkson43 1- 
S Willcoxlbw b Clarkson05 -- 
WW Leec Nichols b Neave1620 3- 
R Woodsc Nichols b Neave2226 4- 
C Brassingtonnot out3366 4- 
A Jonesnot out411 -- 
*A Wattsdid not bat      
+P Gafadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 45.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hutchins), 2-32 (Olufawo), 3-36 (Dean), 4-44 (Willcox), 5-85 (Lee), 6-127 (Woods), 7-191 (Luff)
Gravesend Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarkson13   3485  
Rana7   0400  
Smith5   1350  
Cann6   0240  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive