Folkestone Second XI v Tunbridge Wells Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs First Division 2004
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 1st May 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTunbridge Wells Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultTunbridge Wells Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsFolkestone Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Tunbridge Wells Second XI 16

Folkestone Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Howgegob Ford65  6- 
R Downeyb Thompson1  -- 
A Stanleylbw b Thompson3  -- 
L Matthewsc Nethercott b Thompson0  -- 
*L Wardb Ford11  -- 
AD Bournelbw b Ford0  -- 
K Boffeyc and b Nethercott1  -- 
H Robertsc Luckhurst b Ford5  -- 
M Rogersc Hughes b Ford2  -- 
D Clarkc Thompson b Ford2  -- 
+B Goughnot out2  -- 
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Downey), 2-14 (Stanley), 3-22 (Matthews), 4-64 (Ward), 5-73 (Bourne), 6-84 (Howgego), 7-90 (Boffey), 8-92 (Roberts), 9-93 (Rogers), 10-96 (Clark, 42.4 ov)
Tunbridge Wells Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson9   11933-
Robert Sharma6   1140--
Brunger4   1130--
Nethercott11   1291--

Tunbridge Wells Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SE Routhc Gough b Bourne723 -- 
NSA Keessc Gough b Rogers217 -- 
T Luckhurstb Clark2235 2- 
RMA Cuttsc Howgego b Bourne214 -- 
ER Hughesc Ward b Downey943 -- 
*Raj Sharmac Boffey b Clark417 -- 
G Brungernot out1861 1- 
M Thompsonc Bourne b Downey711 -- 
P Fordc Bourne b Clark05 -- 
Robert Sharmac Boffey b Clark726 -- 
J Nethercottnot out36 -- 
Extras(3 b, 3 nb, 10 w)16
Total(9 wickets, 42.3 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Keess), 2-11 (Routh), 3-19 (Cutts), 4-37 (Luckhurst), 5-45 (Raj Sharma), 6-50 (Hughes), 7-59 (Thompson), 8-59 (Ford), 9-81 (Robert Sharma)
Folkestone Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rogers8   1231--
Bourne12   234282
Downey9   513221

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive