Bromley Town Second XI v Walmer Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Third Division 2003
VenueHayes Lane Cricket Ground, Bromley on 31st May 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWalmer Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWalmer Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsBromley Town Second XI 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Walmer Second XI 16

Bromley Town Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*T Browningc G North b Grigg36  4- 
S Goodyearb Grigg38  5- 
S Smithc Bond b S Mears10  2- 
A Blakec Miller b Heard6  -- 
T Tiernanlbw b S Mears6  1- 
+T Heafieldb J Mears4  -- 
P Browningc and b S Mears21  3- 
B Spittlenot out22  -- 
R Huxleynot out8  -- 
L Dickerdid not bat      
P Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (T Browning), 2-92 (Goodyear), 3-92 (Smith), 4-100 (Tiernan), 5-106 (Blake), 6-116 (Heafield), 7-146 (P Browning)
Walmer Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Cotton8   12501-
J Mears15   5351--
Grigg13   4302--
G North3   0210--
S Mears7   3213--
Heard4   0201--

Walmer Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Holidayc T Browning b P Browning29  4- 
R Cottonc Blake b Huxley3  -- 
P Heardc Tiernan b Spittle13  1- 
+J Bondb Spittle9  -- 
D Millerc Blake b P Browning23  2- 
J Mearsnot out43  5- 
S Mearsc Heafield b Dicker2  -- 
A Cottonnot out20  2- 
A Griggdid not bat      
G Northdid not bat      
*P Northdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 46.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (R Cotton), 2-37 (Heard), 3-58 (Bond), 4-77 (Holiday), 5-113 (Miller), 6-122 (S Mears)
Bromley Town Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones11   235012
Spittle10   133241
P Browning12   13723-
Dicker4   071--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive