Whitstable Second XI v Lordswood Second XI
Kent Cricket League Second XIs First Division 2002
VenueBelmont Road, Whitstable on 22nd June 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossLordswood Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLordswood Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsWhitstable Second XI 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Lordswood Second XI 16

Whitstable Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Loaderc Fairclough b Cochrane6  -- 
J Clarkc Fairclough b Cross39  5- 
J Whatleyb Cross18  2- 
S Clementsst Hackney b Cross65  82 
+L Jacksonc S Waite b Cross15  2- 
*R Austinc Fairclough b Cross0  -- 
A Reevesrun out1  -- 
T Jonesc Bremner b Richards5  -- 
J Butterworthlbw b Cross8  1- 
AN Dayc Presland b Richards1  -- 
P Aylwardnot out0  -- 
Extras(19 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 15 w)48
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Loader), 2-81 (Whatley), 3-127 (Clark), 4-185 (Clements), 5-185 (Austin), 6-188 (Reeves), 7-191 (Jackson), 8-203 (Butterworth), 9-206 (Day), 10-206 (Jones, 49.5 ov)
Lordswood Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cochrane5   024126
Bremner10   044022
Cross20   470651
Ryan10   32705-

Lordswood Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Waiteb Aylward42     
S Waitec Jones b Reeves12     
P Richardsc Austin b Reeves10     
*N Faircloughc and b Reeves45     
A Preslandc Reeves b Clements37     
M Gillc Austin b Reeves1     
L Bremnerb Reeves15     
+D Hackneynot out19     
R Ryannot out1     
R Crossdid not bat      
NA Cochranedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 15 w)25
Total(7 wickets, 46.5 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (S Waite), 2-46 (Richards), 3-101 (J Waite), 4-171 (Fairclough), 5-171 (Presland), 6-177 (Gill), 7-205 (Bremner)
Whitstable Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butterworth7   1250--
Jones3   034054
Austin6   02303-
Aylward10   02912-
Day3   0702-
Clements5   0291--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive