The Mote Second XI v Tunbridge Wells Second XI
Woolwich Kent Cricket League Second XIs 1990
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 8th September 1990 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTunbridge Wells Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultTunbridge Wells Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsThe Mote Second XI 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Tunbridge Wells Second XI 16
Umpires[unknown], D White
ScorerI Kirkham

The Mote Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*W Hicklinglbw b Dunn15  2- 
G Hughesb Durling67  9- 
M Hothersallb Durling40  4- 
G Thompsonc Meggitt b Openshaw1  -- 
P Jacksonst Wood b Openshaw28  12 
J Dunkrun out (Wood)9  1- 
J Paynec Grayland b Openshaw1  -- 
+S Tunnicliffec Meggitt b Openshaw0  -- 
R Fordhamnot out7  1- 
D Twiddyc Wood b Dunn4  -- 
N Mitchellnot out0  -- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Hickling), 2-128 (Hughes), 3-131 (Hothersall), 4-131 (Thompson), 5-164 (Jackson), 6-171 (Dunk), 7-171 (Payne), 8-171 (Tunnicliffe), 9-183 (Twiddy)
Tunbridge Wells Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dunn19   44421-
Large7   03102-
Openshaw18   3674--
Durling6   0332--

Tunbridge Wells Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jennernot out80  8- 
D Brownb Fordham2  -- 
J Cayleyb Fordham0  -- 
*+P Woodrun out (Payne)48  51 
D Meggittc Tunnicliffe b Payne1  -- 
A Nicholsonc Twiddy b Mitchell40  5- 
L Graylandnot out8  1- 
CF Openshawdid not bat      
J Dunndid not bat      
JS Durlingdid not bat      
D Largedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Brown), 2-3 (Cayley), 3-67 (Wood), 4-81 (Meggitt), 5-172 (Nicholson)
The Mote Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fordham11   2362--
Mitchell13   0571--
Payne14   35311-
Twiddy12   2340--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive