Tunbridge Wells Second XI v Gore Court Second XI
Woolwich Kent Cricket League Second XIs 1990
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 28th July 1990 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTunbridge Wells Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultTunbridge Wells Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsTunbridge Wells Second XI 16; Gore Court Second XI 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresRJ Webster, D White
ScorersJ Kett, I Kirkham

Gore Court Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Gearyb Openshaw25  2- 
T Hollowayc Sims b Openshaw33  2- 
R Meyrickc Houghton b Openshaw16  2- 
R Allsworthc Cayley b Houghton21  -- 
J Hartridgec Nicholson b Openshaw0  -- 
L Clarkrun out (Waters)61  52 
+B Smithst Waters b Openshaw1  -- 
G Jonasc and b Spight1  -- 
*R Finnimorec Sims b Openshaw6  -- 
D Healdnot out0  -- 
A Jordanc Waters b Spight0  -- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Geary), 2-63 (Holloway), 3-93 (Meyrick), 4-93 (Hartridge), 5-135 (Allsworth), 6-137 (Smith), 7-140 (Jonas), 8-165 (Finnimore), 9-171 (Clark), 10-171 (Jordan, 49.5 ov)
Tunbridge Wells Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cayley13   5340--
Openshaw15   15861-
Houghton9   0411--

Tunbridge Wells Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Tuckerc Holloway b Meyrick40  4- 
A Simsb Clark33  5- 
A Jennerc Allsworth b Clark8  1- 
A Nicholsonc Smith b Meyrick11  1- 
*P Woodc Heald b Hartridge8  1- 
+JAG Watersnot out56  12- 
JS Durlingnot out8  1- 
CF Openshawdid not bat      
A Spightdid not bat      
J Cayleydid not bat      
A Houghtondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 44.5 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Tucker), 2-85 (Sims), 3-94 (Jenner), 4-109 (Nicholson), 5-109 (Wood)
Gore Court Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clark12   16522-
Meyrick15   256214

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive