Tunbridge Wells Second XI v Blackheath Second XI
Woolwich Kent Cricket League Second XIs 1989
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 1st May 1989 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossTunbridge Wells Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTunbridge Wells Second XI won by 88 runs
PointsTunbridge Wells Second XI 16; Blackheath Second XI 1 (Bowling 1)
Umpires[unknown], D White
ScorerI Kirkham

Tunbridge Wells Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JBD Thompsonst Gilfillan b Olton37  4- 
G Jonesc and b Williams4  1- 
S Cossticknot out110  102 
P Woodretired not out4  -- 
*CF Openshawb Olton17  1- 
A Nicholsonnot out31  1- 
M Wooddid not bat      
M Meyrickdid not bat      
+C Stokesdid not bat      
S Jennerdid not bat      
J Handleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(3 wickets, declared, 43.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jones), 2-98 (Thompson), 3-156 (Openshaw)
Blackheath Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morley-Clarke8   1300--
Williams10   24813-
Olton14   1712--

Blackheath Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Deanc Jones b Thompson2  -- 
R Odyc M Wood b Openshaw18  2- 
+A Gilfillanb Meyrick5  -- 
D Winsborrowb Openshaw11  -- 
S Mullinsc Stokes b Openshaw0  -- 
M Oltonb Meyrick38  5- 
D Whitingc Cosstick b Meyrick30  4- 
J Taylorlbw b Thompson4  -- 
L Williamsc P Wood b Openshaw6  1- 
*M Wrenc Stokes b Meyrick1  -- 
D Morley-Clarkenot out0  -- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dean), 2-26 (Gilfillan), 3-33 (Ody), 4-33 (Mullins), 5-48 (Winsborrow), 6-97 (Olton), 7-102 (Taylor), 8-119 (Whiting), 9-120 (Williams), 10-120 (Wren, 47.1 ov)
Tunbridge Wells Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson10   2182--
Openshaw14   33141-
Jenner8   3340--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> P Wood retired not out in the Tunbridge Wells Second XI innings having scored 4 (team had lost 2 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive