WSC West Indies v WSC Australia
WSC Australia in West Indies 1978/79 (9th ODI)
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 1st April 1979 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWSC Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWSC West Indies won by 54 runs
UmpiresG Duperouzel, RG Gosein
Man of the MatchDL Haynes

WSC West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RC Fredericksc McCosker b GS Chappell36      
DL Haynesc Bright b Malone61      
RA Austinc IM Chappell b GS Chappell2      
LG Rowec Gilmour b Bright23      
IVA Richardsc and b Gilmour4      
*CH Lloydnot out54      
+DL Murrayc McCosker b Gilmour14      
AME Robertsc Kent b Gilmour3      
J Garnernot out2      
WW Danieldid not bat      
AL Padmoredid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-94 (Fredericks), 2-97 (Austin), 3-128 (Haynes), 4-132 (Richards), 5-134 (Rowe), 6-157 (Murray), 7-170 (Roberts)
WSC Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pascoe9   0470--   -5.22
Malone9   1211--   54.002.33
Gilmour9   1653--   18.007.22
GS Chappell9   1322--   27.003.56
Bright9   0341--   54.003.78

WSC Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BM Lairdlbw b Daniel8      
RB McCoskerc sub b Daniel10      
MF Kentc sub b Austin34      
*GS Chappellc Haynes b Roberts2      
IM Chappellc Haynes b Austin15      
DW Hookesc Murray b Austin13      
+RW Marshc sub b Garner46      
RJ Brightb Roberts2      
GJ Gilmourb Garner9      
MF Malonenot out0      
LS Pascoeb Garner0      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-24, 3-31, 4-70, 5-91, 6-95, 7-144, 8-151, 9-153, 10-153 (36.5 ov)
WSC West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts7   2162--   21.002.29
Daniel5   1182--   15.003.60
Garner6.53123--   13.671.76
Austin9   0493--   18.005.44
Padmore9   0440--   -4.89





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive