WSC West Indies v WSC Australia
WSC Australia in West Indies 1978/79 (7th ODI)
VenueAlbion Sports Complex, Albion on 29th March 1979 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWSC West Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultWSC West Indies won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRG Gosein, CF Vyfhuis
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

WSC Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BM Lairdc Haynes b Austin25      
RB McCoskerlbw b Daniel89      
MF Kentc Greenidge b Daniel36      
DW Hookesc Richards b Roberts12      
+RD Robinsonb Croft8      
GJ Gilmourc Haynes b Daniel0      
*GS Chappellnot out25      
TM Chappellrun out5      
JR Thomsonnot out0      
LS Pascoedid not bat      
MF Malonedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Laird), 2-136 (Kent), 3-170 (Hookes), 4-177 (McCosker), 5-177 (Gilmour), 6-182 (Robinson), 7-204 (TM Chappell)
WSC West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts8   1321--   48.004.00
Croft8   0411--   48.005.12
Daniel9   1363--   18.004.00
Garner8   0490--   -6.12
Austin7   1231--   42.003.29
Richards5   1190--   -3.80

WSC West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgeb Pascoe95      
DL Haynesnot out4      
RC Fredericksrun out9      
LG Rowec McCosker b Gilmour24      
IVA Richardsc GS Chappell b Pascoe53      
RA Austinnot out7      
+DL Murraydid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)20
Total(4 wickets, 44.2 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Fredericks), 2-78 (Rowe), 3-199, 4-204
WSC Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malone9   0270--   -3.00
Pascoe8.21392--   25.004.68
GS Chappell5   0310--   -6.20
Thomson8   0290--   -3.62
Gilmour9   0351--   54.003.89
Hookes5   0310--   -6.20

--> DL Haynes retired hurt in the WSC West Indies innings (team score 9/0) - he returned when the score was 204/4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive