Habib Bank Limited v Muslim Commercial Bank
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1978/79 (Semi-Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 21st, 22nd, 24th, 25th March 1979 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMuslim Commercial Bank won by 8 wickets
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 303 all out
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (1) 304/3 (Asif Ali 177*, Ijaz Faqih 5*)
Close of play day 3Habib Bank Limited (2) 180/8 (Arshad Pervez 90*, Jamshed Hussain 0*)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Asif Ali b Ilyas Khan124 277121 
Arshad Pervezc Qasim Umar b Zaigham Burki17     
Sultan Ranac Ilyas Khan b Ijaz Faqih53     
Tehsin Javedb Farrukh Zaman29     
Azhar Khanb Ilyas Khan29     
Parvez Mirc Zaigham Burki b Ilyas Khan1     
Abdul Qadirlbw b Farrukh Zaman16     
+Masood Iqbalc Asif Ali b Ilyas Khan10     
Jamshed Hussainc Asif Ali b Farrukh Zaman0     
*Abdur Raqibrun out1     
Liaqat Alinot out6     
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-142, 3-218, 4-264, 5-270, 6-277, 7-292, 8-292, 9-293, 10-303 (77.3 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki8   0301--
Mohammad Iqbal12   5240--
Ijaz Faqih22   0871--
Farrukh Zaman16   1593--
Ilyas Khan19.32864--

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarc Arshad Pervez b Liaqat Ali16     
Anwar-ul-Haqc Azhar Khan b Abdur Raqib75     
Asif Alic Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib179 39826- 
Azmat Ranac Abdur Raqib b Liaqat Ali14     
*Ijaz Faqihb Azhar Khan11     
Babar Basharatc Tehsin Javed b Azhar Khan10     
Mohammad Iqballbw b Abdur Raqib20     
+Sajid Abbasinot out11     
Ilyas Khannot out42     
Zaigham Burkidid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 78 overs)403
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-235, 3-263, 4-313, 5-313, 6-347, 7-347
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali24   31222--
Jamshed Hussain4   0140--
Abdul Qadir11   1600--
Abdur Raqib23   11223--
Azhar Khan15   2532--
Parvez Mir1   070--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Qasim Umar b Zaigham Burki12     
Arshad Perveznot out140  12- 
Tehsin Javedc Qasim Umar b Zaigham Burki34     
Sultan Ranalbw b Zaigham Burki9     
Azhar Khanc Qasim Umar b Ilyas Khan13     
Parvez Mirst Sajid Abbasi b Ilyas Khan9     
Abdul Qadirrun out0     
+Masood Iqbalrun out1     
Liaqat Alic Azmat Rana b Ijaz Faqih0     
Jamshed Hussainc Zaigham Burki b Ilyas Khan0     
*Abdur Raqibb Ilyas Khan8     
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-43, 3-114, 4-137, 5-165, 6-165, 7-176, 8-178, 9-183, 10-240 (61.4 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki21   3593--
Mohammad Iqbal12   1490--
Ilyas Khan14.40394--
Ijaz Faqih8   1371--
Farrukh Zaman6   0420--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarc Parvez Mir b Abdul Qadir32     
Asif Alib Azhar Khan70     
+Sajid Abbasinot out25     
Mohammad Iqbalnot out6     
Anwar-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Azmat Ranadid not bat      
*Ijaz Faqihdid not bat      
Babar Basharatdid not bat      
Ilyas Khandid not bat      
Zaigham Burkidid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 30 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-124
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali6   2120--
Jamshed Hussain8   0250--
Abdul Qadir8   0521--
Abdur Raqib4   0220--
Azhar Khan2   0141--
Agha Zahid1   060--
Arshad Pervez1   020--

--> Each first innings was limited to 78 overs
--> Anwar-ul-Haq (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> Asif Ali (1) 100 in 298 minutes with 16 fours
--> Asif Ali (1) passed his previous highest score of 109 in first-class matches
--> Agha Zahid (2) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11

The ground was not available on March 23rd as BCCP had arranged a Pakistan Day festival match on the ground





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive