Indian Board President's XI v West Indians
West Indies in India and Sri Lanka 1978/79
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 6th, 7th, 8th January 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndian Board President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresDN Dotiwalla, R Mehra
Close of play day 1Indian Board President's XI (1) 15/0 (Sunderam 13*, Jung 1*)
Close of play day 2West Indians (2) 3/1 (Greenidge 3*, Brown 0*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SFAF Bacchusst Vedraj Chauhan b Doshi49     
AE Greenidgelbw b PH Sharma45     
HA Gomesc Srinivasan b PH Sharma6     
HS Changb PH Sharma12     
*AI Kallicharranc Yashpal Sharma b Hans24     
N Phillipc and b Yadav47     
VA Holderc Yajurvindra Singh b Hans8     
+JR Lyonc Yadav b Doshi6     
EE Brownnot out41     
RR Jumadeenc sub b Yadav5     
ST Clarkelbw b Hans1     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(all out, 85 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-89, 3-107, 4-122, 5-146, 6-168, 7-186, 8-229, 9-240, 10-254 (85 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal12   1530--
Yajurvindra Singh4   0150--
Doshi28   5742--
PH Sharma16   5403--
Hans17   3413--
Yadav8   2212--

Indian Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VN Sunderamb Brown48     
SB Jungc Greenidge b Holder19     
TE Srinivasanc Greenidge b Holder76     
*PH Sharmac Lyon b Clarke39     
Yashpal Sharmalbw b Holder7     
Yajurvindra Singhnot out24     
Madan Lalnot out8     
+Vedraj Chauhandid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
RS Hansdid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 10 nb)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 97 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-85, 3-177, 4-199, 5-224
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke24   10611--
Phillip14   4390--
Holder16   4423--
Brown26   12451--
Jumadeen17   6340--

West Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SFAF Bacchuslbw b Madan Lal0     
AE Greenidgec Srinivasan b Yajurvindra Singh8     
EE Brownc Srinivasan b Yajurvindra Singh0     
HA Gomesc Sunderam b Yadav54     
HS Changc Sunderam b Yadav22     
*AI Kallicharranb Hans40     
VA Holderst Vedraj Chauhan b Yadav10     
+JR Lyonb Yadav0     
RR Jumadeennot out7     
N Phillipb Yadav3     
ST Clarkec Yashpal Sharma b Yadav22     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-4, 3-12, 4-62, 5-130, 6-130, 7-130, 8-148, 9-158, 10-182 (67.5 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madan Lal11   6221--
Yajurvindra Singh11   6222--
Doshi10   2270--
PH Sharma1   010--
Hans12   2241--
Yashpal Sharma1   060--

Indian Board President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VN Sunderamlbw b Holder8     
SB Jungb Clarke0     
TE Srinivasanc sub b Greenidge14     
Yashpal Sharmanot out7     
*PH Sharmanot out58     
Yajurvindra Singhdid not bat      
Madan Laldid not bat      
+Vedraj Chauhandid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
RS Hansdid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 38 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-17, 3-27
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke6   271--
Holder8   481--
Brown5   500--
Jumadeen5   0340--
Greenidge7   0241--
Gomes6   420--
Chang1   0120--

--> EE Brown (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> ST Clarke (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> NS Yadav achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Indians second innings (previous best was 4-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive