Central Zone v West Indians
West Indies in India and Sri Lanka 1978/79
VenueNehru Stadium, Indore on 17th, 18th, 19th November 1978 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won by 263 runs
UmpiresS Kishen, MV Nagendra
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 39/3 (Sharma 2*)
Close of play day 2West Indians (2) 161/3 (Kallicharran 72*, Bacchus 36*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Greenidgec Banerjee b Sharma33     
AB Williamsc Shahid b Hans33     
HA Gomesc Mathur b Hans42     
*AI Kallicharranc Mathur b Hans6     
SFAF Bacchusc Hans b Shastri29     
+DA Murraylbw b Shastri4     
DR Parryc Abdul Hai b Hans39     
N Philliplbw b Sharma11     
VA Holderc Shahid b Shastri1     
ST Clarkeb Shastri5     
RR Jumadeennot out2     
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 3 nb)19
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-74, 3-75, 4-141, 5-156, 6-162, 7-184, 8-205, 9-220, 10-224 (80.3 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee5   0330--
Mathur4   0210--
Shastri23   7364--
Sharma20   2502--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Choprac Bacchus b Phillip13     
VS Telangb Clarke10     
M Abdul Haic Murray b Parry3     
PH Sharmac Kallicharran b Holder2     
*M Shahidc Murray b Clarke7     
AP Deshpandec Bacchus b Phillip13     
AG Mathurc Parry b Phillip25     
Haseen Ahmednot out32     
SL Shastric Murray b Phillip1     
PK Banerjeest Murray b Jumadeen3     
RS Hansb Clarke17     
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-27, 3-29, 4-36, 5-36, 6-73, 7-74, 8-76, 9-86, 10-130 (61.1 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phillip18   5374--
Holder12   4251--
Parry9   3131--
Jumadeen9   2221--

West Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AB Williamsc Deshpande b Banerjee12     
AE Greenidgelbw b Sharma28     
HA Gomesst Chopra b Sharma7     
*AI Kallicharranb Hans80 1409- 
SFAF Bacchusrun out38     
+DA Murraynot out25     
DR Parrynot out20     
N Phillipdid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
ST Clarkedid not bat      
RR Jumadeendid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(5 wickets, declared, 75 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-31, 3-88, 4-164, 5-179
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee3   0191--
Mathur4   090--
Shastri18   5520--
Hans26   7651--
Sharma18   3462--
Haseen Ahmed6   1190--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+V Choprab Clarke0     
VS Telangc Murray b Phillip21     
M Abdul Hailbw b Phillip0     
PH Sharmalbw b Clarke1     
*M Shahidlbw b Phillip6     
AP Deshpandeb Clarke4     
AG Mathurc Williams b Clarke4     
Haseen Ahmedb Phillip0     
SL Shastric Kallicharran b Phillip4     
RS Hansb Clarke10     
PK Banerjeenot out0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 16.3 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-22, 3-23, 4-25, 5-31, 6-33, 7-33, 8-37, 9-47, 10-51 (16.3 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke8   4165--

--> RS Hans (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> RR Jumadeen made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> HA Gomes made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> DR Parry made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> ST Clarke made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> AE Greenidge made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> N Phillip made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> AB Williams made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> SFAF Bacchus made his debut in India in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive